Перейти к навигации

Английский ( Топики/Сочинения ): About Myself - О себе (4)


About Myself (4)

   First of all let me introduce myself. My name is Andrew Nazarov. I am seventeen years old. I am a pupil of the 11th form. My family lives in Moscow in one of the residential areas.
   My family is rather large. My parents have two more kids besides me. Thus I have got an elder sister Marina and a younger brother Ivan. My brother is a schoolboy, too. He is thirteen. He is rather tall for his age. His hair is red and curly. His cheeks are freckled.
   My sister is five years elder than I am. So she is twenty three already. She is tall and slim. She has big blue eyes and thick long eyelashes. She is a designer by profession. She is married. Her husband is a computer programmer. They are four in the family. She has two children — a son and a daughter. They are twins. They are lovely little kids with curly hair and dark blue eyes.
   My parents are not old at all. Daddy is forty-four and Mum is one year younger than he is. My father is a journalist and my mother is a teacher of English at the University. They like their work very much. They have been married for twenty-five years.
    They have much in common, but their views on music, films, books and sports are rather different. For example, my mother is fond of classical music, but my father is not. He prefers the same kind of music that I do. He likes rock. My mother doesn't like action or horror films. But my father does. My father likes detective stories, but mum prefers historical novels. My father is fond of tennis and my mother doesn't go in for sports.
    My grandparents are already pensioners, but they are still full of life and energy. I have many relatives — aunts, uncles, cousins. Some of them live in our city. But the others live far from us. But we try not to miss a chance of seeing each other. They often stay with us during holidays. Or either we go to see them.
   I am fond of reading books on history and fiction. I am going in for sports. I like playing football, basketball and chess. Especially I am good at chess. I take part in different chess competitions and tournaments.
   In a year I shall finish my school and I have to decide what to do: either to apply for a job or for a study. Actually I study well and make some progress in liberal arts subjects. I am particularly interested in History, Literature and languages.
   So I am going to enter the University. I am planning to become a teacher of History and to work in my school.

О себе (4)

   Прежде всего, позвольте представиться. Меня зовут Андрей Назаров. Мне семнадцать лет. Я ученик одиннадцатого класса. Моя семья живет в одном из районов Москвы.
   Моя семья довольно большая. Кроме меня в семье еще двое детей — у меня есть старшая сестра Марина и младший брат Иван. Мой брат тоже школьник. Ему тринадцать лет. Он довольно таки высокий для своего возраста. У него рыжие кудрявые волосы. На щеках у него веснушки.
   Моя сестра на пять лет старше меня. Ей уже двадцать три года. Она высокая и стройная. У нее большие голубые глаза и длинные пушистые ресницы. По специальности она дизайнер. Она замужем. Ее муж — программист. Их семья состоит из четырех человек. У сестры двое детей — сын и дочь. Они близнецы. Это прекрасные малыши с кудрявыми волосами и синими глазами.
   Мои родители совсем не старые. Папе сорок четыре года, а мама на год младше его. Мой отец — журналист, а моя мама — преподаватель английского языка в университете. Они очень любят свою работу. Они женаты уже двадцать пять лет.
   У них много общего, но их взгляды на музыку, фильмы, книги и спорт заметно отличаются. Например, моя мама любит классическую музыку, а папа — нет. Ему нравится та же музыка, что и мне. Он любит рок. Моя мама не любит боевики или фильмы ужасов. А папа любит. Папа любит детективы, а маме нравятся исторические романы. Мой папа любит теннис, а мама не занимается спортом.
   Мои дедушка и бабушка уже на пенсии, но они полны жизни и энергии. У меня много родственников — тети, дяди, двоюродные братья и сестры. Некоторые живут в нашем городе. А другие живут далеко. Но мы стараемся не упускать возможности повидаться. Они часто гостят у нас на праздники. Или мы ездим к ним в гости.
   Я люблю читать историческую и художественную литературу. Я занимаюсь спортом. Люблю играть в футбол, баскетбол и шахматы. Особенно хорошо я играю в шахматы. Я участвую в различных шахматных соревнованиях и турнирах.
   Через год я закончу школу, и мне нужно решить, что делать: устраиваться на работу или продолжать учиться дальше. Честно говоря, я хорошо учусь и у меня хорошие оценки по гуманитарным наукам. Особенно меня интересуют история, литература и языки.
   Поэтому я собираюсь поступать в университет. Я планирую стать учителем истории и работать в моей школе.




Topiki | by Dr. Radut